skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Good food, good price! Lots of parking, whoch was nice.
Dave Jervis via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
Fantastic!!!
After a 4 hour paddle on the Colorado River it was exactly what we were looking for. Unique place, made me feel like I was back in time. Wonderful waitress she was so friendly!!! Loved the presentation...beverages, salsa, cucumber salad all served in canning jars....More ... read more
marieshen via tripadvisor.com - Aug 7, 2020
We got chili casseroles to go. They were fantastic!
We got chili casseroles to go. They were fantastic!
Alan Stromberg via facebook.com - Aug 6, 2020
Great food. Severs are all very impressive. Well worth the stop in & will do it again.
Anna Beck via google.com - Aug 6, 2020
Definitely worth driving over to Boulder City. Good prices and big portions of fresh from scratch food. We had lunch here. Blackened Salmon Salad - big portion of fish - comes with garlic bread. Also a Chili Size made with Angus beef cooked as ordered (medium rare) with fries. Extremely juicy burger with a beautiful red interior ... read more
Joseph Albitre Jr via google.com - Aug 5, 2020
Loved it great service such a fun design really nostalgic!! The staff is so kind and happy! It really made my day to have breakfast there ... read more
Rebekah A via google.com - Aug 3, 2020
This place is so great! I have tried half of their menu and I was not disappointed. They have a variety of things and they have some margaritas. I enjoy it everytime I have come in. I travel 45 mins to eat there. My whole family loves to eat here.
kristina martinez via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
Employees were welcoming and vegan options were yummy!!! All the food was great! Thank you!!!
Melissa Fassett via google.com - Jul 31, 2020
Wonderful place and great food!
Wonderful place and great food!
Trina Richardson via facebook.com - Jul 31, 2020
I had a relatively recent experience ...
I had a relatively recent experience here with family and the service was honestly amazing! Even during the pandemic you could tell that the crew here were doing everything they could to give everyone the best service possible. We were quickly seated, and got our drink and food orders in.

I ordered the Cheeseburger, which was
... read more
Nicholas B. via yelp.com - Jul 30, 2020
Highly recommend the breakfast ...
Highly recommend the breakfast sandwich- the cheesy toast is a lot on! And the large mason jar of iced coffee hit the spot! Plus, the on the house refill To Go was appreciated.
Josh E. via yelp.com - Jul 28, 2020
Great food and service. Reasonable prices.
jeffmd00 via google.com - Jul 27, 2020
Cowboy sandwich with curly fries and ranch my go to. Casual atmosphere, good service and reasonable prices for a tourist area.
Don Barnwell via google.com - Jul 25, 2020
Great food and awesome homemade pie.
Josh Mattox via google.com - Jul 24, 2020
Great comfort food!
Tony Gremlin via google.com - Jul 23, 2020
First off, all the employees were wearing masks. So that was good to see. Food and service was amazing. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Food was great, I got the 1/2 lb burger and it was delicious. Ordered a pie to go.. YOU MUST TRY THEIR 🥧 All and all, a great place for a good value.
Mr Robot via google.com - Jul 23, 2020
Doesn't let allow dogs ... read more
Joyes Genius via google.com - Jul 22, 2020
Great food great service ... read more
MARGARET BURKETT via google.com - Jul 20, 2020
Excellent
This is an easy one. High marks for service, food quality, taste, selection and price. I would recommend a menu item but everything we got was top notch.
holyhiker via tripadvisor.com - Jul 20, 2020
Food was great, But there were a massive amount of flies around & wife had to get her food to go because of it. I would like to come back in 30 days and see if this has improved. I’ve been here once before and everything was good.
Chris N. via google.com - Jul 19, 2020
Great service great food !!
Christopher Mcnally via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
Awesome food. And delicious homemade pies!!!!
Janet Shafer via google.com - Jul 16, 2020
Great food and service 👍👍👍 ... read more
Landon Kingsley via google.com - Jul 15, 2020
Always a wonderful experience. The food here is just wonderful. The service is always friendly and attentive. And for the price you pay for all of it, it's an incredible value. Truly, my favorite place to eat in Boulder City.
Manny Franco via google.com - Jul 14, 2020
I really enjoy their food and the place!!
ivon arandia via google.com - Jul 13, 2020
Great food on the patio.
Matt McDermott via google.com - Jul 11, 2020
I was really impressed with taste and freshness of food. If this place next to my house probably co
I was really impressed with taste and freshness of food. If this place next to my house probably come every other day... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ... read more
Karess Cabello via facebook.com - Jul 10, 2020
Wonderful experience!!!.. highly recommend...very pleasant atmosphere and excellent HUGE servings..
Wonderful experience!!!.. highly recommend...very pleasant atmosphere and excellent HUGE servings..
Connie Whittaker via facebook.com - Jul 10, 2020
They had some pretty good food ... read more
Chris Copp via google.com - Jul 7, 2020
Super cute diner. Food was great. Staff was friendly and offered great choice advice.
Vicki Maggi via google.com - Jul 7, 2020
Good local food place after a long hike to Hoover Dam (that ended up being closed)
This little diner had a cool vibe and we sat on the patio due to COVID-19. I got the shredded beef enchiladas and rice and beans, while my husband got a chicken burrito. The portion sizes were good and the food was pretty good also.
806ellies via tripadvisor.com - Jul 6, 2020
Great service. Great place. Man came out 3 times to give us stuff that our 6 month old granddaughter had thrown around while we were putting her in her carseat. Cant remember his name but,,,,,,,he knows who he is. Great food,kind people.
Matthew Geiger via google.com - Jul 6, 2020
We loved the pie. We were passing ...
We loved the pie. We were passing through. We will stop again when we are in the area. Great staff too.
Christy N. via yelp.com - Jul 4, 2020
Amazing experience! We were visiting and came here for lunch.. we were so impressed that we came back the next day for breakfast! All homemade food that’s such great quality. Posted photo of banana bread and the Mick breakfast sandwich.
Katie Fenster via google.com - Jul 3, 2020
Great breakfast in a quaint town. Love the positive vibe there.
Great breakfast in a quaint town. Love the positive vibe there.
Erica Gingrich via facebook.com - Jul 3, 2020
PERFECT service, food and atmosphere!!!!! ...
PERFECT service, food and atmosphere!!!!! Their clay coffee mugs are able to be purchased. There coffee is so yummy. Their special potatoes are so so good, diced onion and bell pepper with chunky cut of taters.
Aja F. via yelp.com - Jul 3, 2020
We drove from Alvarado, Texas to see the Hoover Dam but of course it closed due to COVID but before we headed out there we needed some breakfast, I was a little nervous not going to lie because I've never been here so I didn't know what to expect but food was delicious and service was great! So glad we stopped at Southwest Diner! Rec ... read more
Lety Flores via google.com - Jul 2, 2020
Excellent food and service. Great decor. Looking forward to my bday dinner there.
ELAINE GRACE BLACKWELL via google.com - Jun 29, 2020
The food is delicious and service is friendly.
John Crowl via google.com - Jun 28, 2020
Good food. Friendly staff.
Good food. Friendly staff.
Matthew John via facebook.com - Jun 27, 2020
Good food and good service and prices 🍮🥪🍳
Good food and good service and prices 🍮🥪🍳 ... read more
Octavio Guiza via facebook.com - Jun 27, 2020
Food was absolutely on point! Service just as good! Definitely recommend!
Samantha Stevens via google.com - Jun 27, 2020
Awesome Diner Food!
Blazzin' Paddles steered us in your direction and boy was it worth it! The diner is super cute, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the FOOD was delicious. It was a great way to end our kayaking excursion.
E4037VSmiriams via tripadvisor.com - Jun 25, 2020
First time at Southwest Diner today, the service was very good. Hoping to come back again ... read more
S S via google.com - Jun 23, 2020
It was delicious Definitely going back for dinner
It was delicious Definitely going back for dinner ... read more
Leah Grandchamp via facebook.com - Jun 20, 2020
SO nice being back on the patio!! Enjoying EXCELLENT food and WONDERFUL service!!!
Glo Hurd via google.com - Jun 18, 2020
Relaxing, good service, wide variety of food. The breakfast burrito was big.
Kellett Hannah via google.com - Jun 17, 2020
Excellent service! Everything.
Excellent service! Everything. Literally everything, was delicious. I'm normally not one to pick off anyone's plate but this was the exception!
Bree M. via yelp.com - Jun 17, 2020
Food was delicious and large servings. Waitresses were awesome. Would definitely recommend it.
Food was delicious and large servings. Waitresses were awesome. Would definitely recommend it.
Angela Kreiner Kennedy via facebook.com - Jun 17, 2020
Best cucumber salad I have ever had! California sandwich very good and just a nice place to be out
Best cucumber salad I have ever had! California sandwich very good and just a nice place to be outside fir lunch.
Andy Lee Cook via facebook.com - Jun 14, 2020
Food and service are great!!!
rayafam via google.com - Jun 14, 2020
Great service too! Good pricing also!
Great service too! Good pricing also!
Adam Leprich via facebook.com - Jun 14, 2020
My family and I have been coming ...
My family and I have been coming here for years and we've only ever had great experiences! Cindy and her team are rockstars!
Erin S. via yelp.com - Jun 14, 2020
This place is fantastic! Great ...
This place is fantastic! Great diner food. Some of the best sandwiches (The Cowboy with roast beef and cheddar, The Californian with toast turkey and avocado) we've had in a long time. The meat was so flavorful in each one. And onion rings and curly fries also great. Main course was so good we had to try their homemade pie. Lots of c ... read more
Faith L. via yelp.com - Jun 13, 2020
Thanks for a wonderful meal. Maria was awesome and cooks were awesome. Thank you!
Rhonda Davis via google.com - Jun 8, 2020
Excellent ... read more
Neil Stam via google.com - Jun 4, 2020
It's a shame they close their doors ... read more
matty M via google.com - May 26, 2020
Food was good.
Paul Kozak via google.com - May 22, 2020
This Diner is great!!! We go to Vegas every 2 or 3 years and always make it a point to eat at this Diner! It's great service and great food!
Danny Reynolds via google.com - Apr 19, 2020
Great staff. Very friendly. Good classic diner food. Boulder City landmark restaurant and local fav
Great staff. Very friendly. Good classic diner food. Boulder City landmark restaurant and local favorite.
Jason King via facebook.com - Apr 6, 2020
We ordered dinner to go/curbside tonight and it was fabulous! It was ready in less than 15 minutes
We ordered dinner to go/curbside tonight and it was fabulous! It was ready in less than 15 minutes and hot! Lots of choices to pick from but we ordered the shredded beef chimichanga and enchiladas. It came with beans and rice...tasty! We ate it all 🙈! We will definitely return!
Vickie West via facebook.com - Apr 1, 2020
Excellent food and sensible prices
We visited last week on our way back from the hoover dam to Vegas. It was brilliant. Big portions. Lots of choice. Great service. Highly recommended.
johnnclarkson via tripadvisor.com - Mar 24, 2020
You need to come here and enjoy ...
You need to come here and enjoy a meal, whether you sit outside or inside. Good food, Nice services staff and extremely generous portions. You'll be satisfied and Parking has been easy for me at least ... read more
Linda G. via yelp.com - Mar 23, 2020
We’ve been a ton of times for breakfast, even when we go for dinner we eat breakfast. Looking forwa
We’ve been a ton of times for breakfast, even when we go for dinner we eat breakfast. Looking forward to a curb side pick up in the coming days. This is a local business I am happy to support!
Stacy Gerstein via facebook.com - Mar 23, 2020
Ordered takeout and picked up curbside. Great food, great service!
Ordered takeout and picked up curbside. Great food, great service!
Kathleen Bushnell via facebook.com - Mar 22, 2020
Great
Historic and touristic place. Great breakfast options. Good lunch options also with great price Great service.
gustavolevyrun1 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 22, 2020
Made from scratch is where its ...
Made from scratch is where its at...and this place makes everything from scratch!

We found this place by accident after leaving Hoover Dam.  The smells when you walk in know you are in for a treat.  Our group of 6 ordered just about everything off the menu and their portion sizes are huge.  We should have shared in the end.  O
... read more
Julie L. via yelp.com - Mar 18, 2020
Great food great atmosphere ... read more
Victoria Bolkan via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
Hot beef sandwich was great ... read more
Layne Robertson via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
Excellent Food for a fair price.
We stopped here for an early morning breakfast while we were on our way to the Hoover dam. The food was excellent. It was not greasy. It was hot and fresh. We had enough food food the next day. This is a little gem.
floydangel71 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 15, 2020
The ladies at Creative Salon told us about your yummy food. We are so glad we came here for brunch. Every meal for our family members were cooked perfectly, the waitress was excellent. We will come again next time we get our hair done!
Sharee Ellis via google.com - Mar 15, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+ Foursquare Facebook Yelp Zomato Twitter Trip Advisor